Steve Breese

A Chicago-based Full-stack JavaScript Developer

My Journey to the CARA Hall of Fame

CARA Circuit Hall of Fame

Runners are inducted to the CARA Runners' Choice Circuit Hall of Fame through long-standing success in the CARA Runners' Choice Circuit. Each year award winners are given five points for a 1st place finish in age-group categories. Three points are awarded for a second place finish, and 1 point for a third-place finish. Once a runner has earned 30 total points they are inducted into the Hall of Fame.

My Goal

I need a total of 30 points to earn a spot in the CARA Hall of Fame. The following table lists the points I have earned so far.

My Runners' Choice Circuit Age Group Awards

Year Age Group Place Points
2009 30-34 3rd 1
2010 30-34 1st 5
2012 30-34 3rd 1
2016 35-39 3rd 1
2018 40-44 2nd 3
2019 40-44 2nd 3
Total Points earned: 15

Additional points needed to get into the Hall of Fame: 16

Assuming I average 1.6 points each year going forward, I am targeting the year 2030 for my induction.

Wish me luck!!!